Eurocultured and Dan Deacon

August 17, 2007 at 3:07 pm (Uncategorized)

We had a great night with human beatbox White Noise last night. It were brilliant. It’ll be up on this blog for your listening pleasure before the weekend is out if you didn’t catch it live.

The Eurocultured Festival is on in Smithfield in Dublin tomorrow – it should be a really good day out, and it is completely free. I went to it last year, and it was small and friendly, with a lovely little buzz around the square. There are lots of indie hour favourites playing throughout the day, as well as workshops, live art installations, cabaret and nice grub.

I’m off to see So Cow support Dan Deacon tonight in Crawdaddy – should be a cracker. Check out the videos on The New(ish) Journalism a few posts ago. And look at the rest of the New(ish) blog, it’s terribly droll – one of my favourites in fact.

I’ll be back with the white noise mp3 in a few.

3 Comments

  1. John Cav said,

    So how was the So Cow/Dan Deacon buzz last night? Truly lovely I presume. Unfortunately I can’t check them out myself in Róisíns on Sunday. Some “thing” came up, as it so often does. Nevertheless, I can find consolation in the fact that Battles are there next Thursday. Sweet.

    Checked out SEBP the other night in Róisíns. Superb stuff. Met Nialler too. Sound as a Euro.

    As for the comments on the blog, I can but blush… Cheers galore 🙂

  2. aoifemc said,

    So Cow was really cool on Friday night, especially the last song he played which may be my favourite on the album but just isn’t lyrically radio friendly. I’m going to do a radio edit of it I think.
    Dan Deacon changed my life. Or at least gave me a lovely warm happy buzz feeling on Friday night – it was one of the best gigs I’ve ever been to. Honestly.
    No worries on the comments, just telling it how it is!

  3. MissLili said,

    Fight Like Apes were BRILLIANT is Smithfield on Saturday!! Was feeling like shit all day and the weather was so poo so it made my day! Some photees on my blog!
    Lili

Leave a Reply

