Flu on the radio

February 15, 2008 at 12:10 pm (Uncategorized)


I could have used the war-time nurse on the indie hour last night. Although, I suppose I can’t really compare having a flu live on air with being wounded in battle.

I’m the worst patient in the world, and cannot handle being sick. The show last night passed by in a bit of a daze, and all I could think of was giant pints of hot whiskey…

Thank goodness then that the interview with Delorentos was a pre-recorded affair, from when myself and Ian Oliver went down to see them in Donabate a few weeks back.

We had a special guest last night keeping me company though (a certain famed blogger) who came down in person to tell us about the recommended track.

Anyway, I still feel a bit ill and unreasonably sorry for myself, so I’d say the mp3 of the show won’t be up until tomorrow, or perhaps even Sunday.

*sniffle*

4 Comments

  1. Donal said,

    Aw, hope you’re feeling better after all that whiskey!

  2. luncheon roll said,

    Oh no, colds are the pits. Get yourself to bed and feel better soon🙂

  3. aoifemc said,

    Bloggers are so lovely! I’m not even that sick, honestly, I’m just a big baby, and can’t handle a runny nose. I don’t really deserve your sympathy!
    The hot whiskeys after the show last night went down a treat. Shall be partaking in some clovage and jameson tonight as well.
    It almost makes it worth being sick…:)

  4. Ed said,

    get well soon m’dear!

Leave a Reply

