One more thing to do this weekend

February 15, 2008 at 5:56 pm (Uncategorized) (, )


Owensie, Jill, Mick (behind Jill’s elbow) and Lar of Terrordactyl

Head to Tower Records on Wicklow Street this Saturday at 1pm, when Terrordactyl will be playing an in-store show. Their mighty EP, which features the blinding tracks Hikikomori, Calabunga, Stingray and Pat Kenny’s Mind, will be on sale on the day as and when and after and before they play.

I love this band. I’ve seen them about five times in the last year, and they never fail to disappoint*. I’ll see you down there on Saturday at 1pm in Tower. Come see the dactyls. For free!

*Update. I obviously didn’t mean to write ‘they never fail to disappoint’. I had a long week. What I meant to say was they never disappoint. Thanks to Karl Goose who pointed out the mistake. I can haz blogging?

9 Comments

  1. Evil Bob said,

    “Grr hangover. URR must get out of bed. URR”

    This is the noises I will be making at about 11.30-12 tomorrow.

  2. aoifemc said,

    This band are worth the hangover pains. Get up and see them, and then go for a cure in neary’s, sort of round the corner. It’s that easy! See you there🙂

  3. luncheon roll said,

    This is why I am the coolest mother on the planet. See you there🙂

  4. Karl said,

    “they never fail to disappoint” ?!

    If it wasn’t several hours after that time now, I’d have headed down though. Good band.

  5. aoifemc said,

    Oh shit Karl! “They never fail to disappoint.” Far too many negatives there. I confused myself.
    How embarrassing!
    They put on a good show anyway, good crowd down to see them too.

  6. aoifemc said,

    And Luncheon – you are totally a cool mom. I missed you at the gig though, hope you got some good pics.

  7. monday music 101 at David Maybury | Blog said,

    […] way through conversations sure – but that is only with the help of Sinead, Gareth, Nialler9, Jim, Aoife and many others. The Sigla Musical Rooms series and Analogue’s recent post on where to find […]

  8. luncheon roll said,

    Ack, seems my coolity exists only amongst fellow OAPs…
    “Kids! Wanna come see a reeeally cool band, get piccies and have a long walk with an ice-cream?”
    “Naaaah…”

    They made me go on my own. *Sob* Ever since Club Penguin came along, I’ve been a neglected mother….
    Was defo worth the early start. Couldn’t believe the draw they pulled!
    Pics should be up in a short while…hope you feel better!
    🙂

  9. aoifemc said,

    Hey Luncheon
    Saw the pics of the terrors, good stuff. Owensie has great hair. 🙂
    Sorry to hear you’re a neglected mother. Tell those whippersnappers to put down their Wiis or whatever and go to a gig with their mama.

Leave a Reply

