My rhymes are bottomless…

March 12, 2008 at 2:39 pm (The Show) ()


Bret and Jermaine of Flight of the Conchords

Danny over at Speaker Speaker left a comment on the Labryinth post I put up asking if I’d seen the Flight of the Conchords’ song Bowie’s In Space. I haven’t heard that song but I have heard this one:

If you’ve yet to be welcomed into the world of New Zealand’s ‘fourth most popular digi-folk paradists’ then head over to youtube to watch some vids or get your paws on copies of the hilarious TV series.  Brilliant.

13 Comments

  1. tenacioustimothy said,

    Some very funny songs and the series is just brilliant…second season to look forward to!!

  2. Jazz Biscuit said,

    They’re super heroes, I play “If you are into it” daily…

  3. dannyspkrsprk said,

  4. dannyspkrsprk said,

    oops – i guess I can’t embed in a comment… check out Bowie’s in Space here-

  5. aoifemc said,

    Hey Tim – hilarious it is. I love their rubbish manager who works as a travel agent too!

    Yo Jazz Biscuit ‘In the buff being rude/ Doin stuff with the food/ Getting lewd with his food/ We heard that’s what you are into…. class!

    Thanks for that Danny Speaker! Hilarious!

  6. Jellyman said,

    Jello Aoife!

    HBO stuff is the only thing I’d watch on the box: The Sopranos, The Wire, The Shield, & Deadwood while it lasted. All top stuff. Come to think of it, I have allthese series on dvd now so I don’t really watch the box!

    Anyway, Business Time & Foux Da Fa Fa are my favs:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGOohBytKTU (6.5 million hits now outcha!)

    Hmmmm…. Je voudrais un croissant.

    Mr J

  7. red said,

    I love flight of the conchords. I still have plenty of unseen episodes to get through- you have just given me my inspiration for this evening’s viewing. Thanks

  8. aoifemc said,

    Hey Red – I actually haven’t seen all of them either, definitely have to get back into them. Glad to have inspired you. But in all honesty, it wasn’t me, it was Hiphopopotamus and Rhymenoceros really.

  9. John Cav said,

    “Does the space cold make your nipples go pointy Bowie?”

    Absolutely frickin’ genius. I kinda know Jemaine’s cousin. Odd, but true.

  10. manuel said,

    I find it a bit hit n miss to be honest……more miss

  11. luncheon roll said,

    😦

    Still waiting for DVD. Or rather, money to buy DVD!

  12. Evil Bob said,

    This one’s my favourite for lyrics

    There’s just a little bit of dust in my eye
    That.s from the path that you made when you said your goodbye
    I’m not weeping because you won’t be here to hold my hand
    For your information there’s an inflammation in my tear gland
    I’m not upset because you left me this way
    My eyes are just a little sweaty today

    Oh and go and check out Eagle Vs Shark also starring Jemaine. Genius

  13. aoifemc said,

    John Cav – is Jermaine’s cousin funny too?

    Luncheon – get it asap!

    Evil Bob – brilliant; I love when Sally at the start says ‘I think what I really want is an Australian’.

Leave a Reply

