Damn you, Sinead Gleeson

April 28, 2008 at 10:24 pm (The Show) ()

Right, Sinead.  Here’s my meme.  Apparently this is what all the cool bloggers did way back in 2005.  Here are six random facts about me. Me. ME.

1 – I love country music.  My dad brought me to Nashville and Memphis, Tennessee when I was nine years old and it had a lasting affect on me.  We went to the Grand Old Opry and Graceland.  It was the best trip I’ve ever been on.

2 – I have a scar on my forehead which came about after a car accident in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, about three months before the Tennessee trip. My dad had to bring me to the prison where the man who crashed in to us was being held the day after the accident.  It was my dad’s decision as to whether the man was to be freed or not.  The police kept saying to my dad that I was ruined now because my face was scarred.  They argued that it would be difficult for him to find me a husband.  I cried because I didn’t want the man to be kept in the horrible prison.  My dad had the man released immediately.

3 – I really like The Eagles.

4 – I love swimming.

5 – I will eat pesto or peanut butter with anything.  But I will not eat pesto and peanut butter together.  That would be crazy.

6 – I wrote a song called Laura which made it to the shortlist of The USA Songwriting Competition in 2006.  You can listen to it on the chocolate teapot myspace.  But you don’t have to.

I am now tagging Mr New(ish), Little Bird Eats, Deb the Housewife, Sabrina Dent, Darragh on the Compost Heap, and Rapture Ponies.

Here are the rules, as stated by Sigla:

Link to the person that tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Write six random things about you in a blog post.
Tag six people in your post.
Let each person know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
Let the taggee know your entry is up.

Actually, Sinead…that was fun. 🙂

12 Comments

  1. Leigh O'Gorman said,

    i’ll do this later, but only when i when i find out something about me🙂

  2. David said,

    What about eating pesto and peanut butter at the same time??

  3. jen said,

    As it happens, I have done this one – but I reckon I can come up with more random stuff if I have a wee think about it. I like Grandad’s take on it – he’s gone for childhood memories. Hmmmmm…

  4. gardenhead said,

    can i attack people who have already been tagged?

  5. gardenhead said,

    okay i memed the fuck out of it

  6. aoifemc said,

    Leigh – surely you know six things about yourself??

    David – I told you. Pesto and peanut butter would be CRAZY.🙂

    Jen – childhood memories would be great!

    Gardenhead – fabulous memes. I can’t believe you puked after your first kiss. Grim.

  7. tenacioustimothy said,

    You shouldn’t have said it was fun…so you’re tagged now as well!!
    http://tenacioustimothy.wordpress.com/2008/04/30/tagged/

  8. aoifemc said,

    Ah crud.

  9. Tag-asaurus Rex « Raptureponies said,

    […] Posted by raptureponies under Uncategorized | Tags: Links, tagerama |   I’ve been Memed, and tagged a couple of times. Cool beans I love these […]

  10. manuel said,

    you a fan of Gillian Welch? I loves her……loves her so much…..

  11. Ciaran said,

    Jaysus Aoife. That was the First time i have ever listened to your Tunes, Wow Super stuff. You have a great singing voice, That song Live a lie is superb.

    You really should put that album out !!

    Love the story about the Scar : )

    Ciaran .

  12. Sabrina Dent: Pixel Pushing Ireland » Six Random Facts and an Office said,

    […] ages ago, the absolutely fabulous Aoife tagged me for a Six Random Facts meme, and I completely dropped the ball because I couldn’t even keep track of the six things […]

Leave a Reply

