Heathers

May 20, 2008 at 10:18 am (The Show) ()

Photo by Alex Sinclair

Like Una before me, I’ve fallen for Heathers.  Their track Remember When has been on repeat since I got it a week or two ago.

They’re releasing their debut album this Friday the 23rd of May in Eamon Doran’s, and we’ll be speaking to them over the phone on the indie hour this Thursday.  Hooray for Humans and Reuben Teskey will be supporting them in Doran’s on the Friday for €10 so it should be a good show.

I hope to get them in to the studio for a chat after they’ve finished their Leaving Cert and before they head off on their first US tour for the entire month of July.

I wish I had gone on a US tour after my Leaving Cert.  I went to Bundoran for a week and drank Buckfast.  Sure, I played the guitar on a beach but…sigh.

Anyway, head to the girls’ myspace page and have a listen to Remember When.

8 Comments

  1. gabbagabbahey said,

    I’ll be going to this gig, primarily to see Hooray for Humans but Heathers should be good fun, album launch and all.

    Newpark represent!

  2. Padraic said,

    I wish I had gone on a US tour after my Leaving Cert. I went to Bundoran for a week and drank Buckfast. Sure, I played the guitar on a beach but…sigh.

    Exactly how I felt as soon as I heard the back story. Think I yo-yo’d between Mono and The Palace for a week, drinking 2 euro sambuuca’s after my Leaving… would have settled just for an Irish tour…

    Really looking forward to this record.

  3. aoifemc said,

    Hey Gabba – indeed, I’m looking forward to seeing Hooray for Humans too. Should be a good night all round.

    Padraic – it smarts a bit don’t it? I remember Mono. We were so young then….:(

  4. Nay said,

    Oi you two, at least you got a Leaving! One half of You’re Only Massive is sitting hers too, and the entire Cloud Castle Lake band I think…lucky kids, what starts they’re getting!
    Bucky on a Bundoran beach sounds like the stuff of Dennys ads, Aoife, I wouldn’t mind🙂

    I’m promised elsewhere tomorrow but might just shirk my duties and head along to this, MySpace sounds deadly so whole album will be a treat!

  5. aoifemc said,

    Hey Nay – you’re right of course. Yeah, my whole leaving cert was kind of like a Denny’s ad. Except without the sausages.
    That makes no sense and I know it.
    Hope to see you down there tomorrow night fair lady, it’s been a while!

  6. Nay said,

    I think I was wrong about CCL there…
    Such an age, I know. I shall surely shirk..:)

    Were there no saussies in Saudi? Except maybe those pale imitation Lancashire beef yokes that taste like Bonio?

  7. aoifemc said,

    No, no pork sausages. Those beef ones we did have. We had a lot of hot dogs though which were made of….good lord, what were they made of?? That’s a scary thought.

  8. gestion de vehiculos software said,

    Additionally examine the types of cars…

    Most AAA offices promote discounted tickets for theme parks, museums and other points of interest inside driving distance, and most AAA workplaces sell discounted tickets to fashionable locations just like the Walt Disney World Resort, too….

Leave a Reply

