Moutpiece…

October 30, 2008 at 11:31 am (The Show)

Gary Moutpiece and his lucky jocks.  Bananas?

Last Thursday we were joined on the indie hour by Gary and Derek Moutpiece, who told us everything there is to know about the 26 minute audio wake-me-up that is their debut album.  And they did so with only a sprinkling of expletives used.  It was a fun show, and you’ll enjoy the interview as well as the tunes methinks.

We started the show with a track called 16tuns by Irish dubstep artist 16Hz (I got the name really wrong on the show – sorry) and we listened to Daedelus’ For Withered Friends.  We also spoke to Rob from The Kybosh and listened to the lead single from their mini-album Until We Are Lost.

At the end of the show we spoke to Laura from Hat’s Off about their night last Friday in The Morrison Hotel.  We finished up the show with Rhodes / Bells / Vibes from Halfset’s album Another Way Of Being There.

I’m taking a night off from the show tonight as I’m a bit poorly.  The Moshpit will be on from 9 to 11pm this evening so tune in for the best in rock and metal.

Without further ado – below is the mp3 for your downloading pleasure.

MP3

Moutpiece Thursday 23 October

Subscribe to the podcast via iTunes

7 Comments

  1. Tom said,

    That’s Little Britain street, off Capel right? In Seattle getting my indiehour fix via podcast. I love the internet!

  2. Ronan said,

    Fair Weather Friends? 🙂

  3. aoifemc said,

    Hey Tom – it’s definitely off Capel Street anyway! Hope you’re having fun in Seattle.

    Ronan – actually, the one I played is a remix called For Withered Friends! I think that’s the one I played anyway, I’m confused now 🙂

  4. darragh said,

    met him at whelans when he supported fucked up. crazy dude!!!

  5. Ronan said,

    So it is, my apologies
    Saw him few weeks ago at a intimate gig in galway – brilliant!

  6. aoifemc said,

    Yo Darragh – Gary Moutpiece is a legend. I love the album too, brilliant.

    Ronan – good, I’m glad I got it right!! I usually get track names wrong. And band names. That’s ok though. I saw daedelus at mantua – but I can’t remember it very clearly… 😦

  7. EMO GIRL said,

    Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thanks Nevertheless I am experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting similar rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

Leave a comment