Also this weekend…

February 29, 2008 at 5:33 pm (The Show) ()


Damien Mulley prepares for Saturday’s festivities

After the excitement of Wednesday’s Choice Prize, the awards fever continues through to the weekend with Saturday bringing the third annual Irish Blog Awards.

The Indie Hour blog is delighted to have been nominated for Best Irish Music Blog, along with this list of lovely people:

Head to their blogs and start reading (and listening). Quality stuff.

I should think that nialler9 will pick up the Best Music Blog again this year, and deservedly so. But then again, SEBP won the Choice Music Prize…so you never know, dreams can come true… πŸ™‚

Really looking forward to meeting some of my favourite bloggers down at the Alexander Hotel. Please come and say hello if you see the indie hour written on the name tag of a girl with glasses, big earrings and a pint of Guinness in her hand. That’ll be me.

Best of luck to everyone nominated, thanks again to Damien for everything, looking forward to a great night!

10 Comments

  1. luncheon roll said,

    I really, really hope you win, Aoife. You’ve got a brilliant demeanour and great enthusiasm which shines through your blog like a …blog-halo. I don’t deserve to be on that list, I’m still too new and full of mistakes. You must allow me to refresh your Guinness supply tomorrow night!

    Very best to ya!

  2. aoifemc said,

    Aww shucks Luncheon. Thanks a million for that. A blog-halo! Wicked! Of course you deserve to be on the list, don’t be fooling.
    You can totally refresh my Guinness tomorrow night!! See you there πŸ™‚

  3. Leigh O'Gorman said,

    good luck aoife

  4. aoifemc said,

    Thanks Leigh. I’ll need it!

  5. Ed said,

    Hey Aoife, had an awesome night at IBA. No matter what, Indiehour is numero uno in my book….Ro’ is a particularly brilliant installment, cant stress that enough- you make it sound so easy. Continue to inspire. night all

  6. Oh what a night - the Irish Blog Awards « little bird eats… said,

    […] it truly was an absolute pleasure to meet Deborah, Devin, Kieran, Maz, Laura, Val, Sam, Bock, Aoife and Niall, Sweary, Conor, Manuel, Cathy and Sue (whose blog name I never got), along with everyone […]

  7. blog awards 2008 | a tale of heart ache and triumph at David Maybury | Blog said,

    […] was looking forward to meeting Aoife, Sinead, Nialler9, Gareth, Bock, Rob and so many others – damn the nerdish shy embarressment. […]

  8. aoifemc said,

    Aww Ed, thanks a million for the comments, that is really cool. So glad you like the Mumblin’ Deaf Ro interview, I think it’s one of the best too. I can’t wait to see Ro in Anseo tonight! Once I recover a bit from my hangover…ouch.
    Great night, and really cool to meet yourself and Andy and Phil, the nordie bloggers. Hope to meet you again soon!

  9. oftroad said,

    What a nice thing to say.

    If I’d seen a girl with a pint of guinness in her hand I would have approached her, regardless.

  10. aoifemc said,

    Hey oftroad – sorry I didn’t get to see you there!

Leave a comment